| 
 Channels, Targeting, and Placement  | 
|||||||
| 
 Here is a summary regarding AdSense channels, site targeting, and ad placement in the Google Ad Words/ AdSense PPC and CPM programs. 
  | 
 Vaughn's Summaries  | ||||||
| 
 The "Content Network" has been renamed the "Display Network".  | |||||||
| 
 20  | 
 458-768  | 
 20  | 
 270  | ||||
| 
 | 
 Total Channels  | 
||||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 AdSense for Content - 8434 - Channel Summary  | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 Custom Channels  | 
 Track  | 
 Paste channel code into each page manually.  | 
 | ||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 URL Channels  | 
 Track Channel groups  | 
 Automatic, once set up.  | |||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 AdSense for Search - 144 - Channel Summary  | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 Custom Channels  | 
 Track  | 
 Paste channel code into each page manually.  | 
 500  | ||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 AdSense for Feeds - 20012 - Channel Summary  | 
|||||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 Custom Channels  | 
 Track  | 
 Automatic, once set up.  | 
 | ||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 200  | 
 250  | 
 250  | 
 50  | ||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 2. Contextual Targeting 3. Placement Targeting 4. CANs Targeting  | ||
| 
 2. AdWords Contextual Ad Targeting (CPM, PPC)  | ||
| 
 CPM (clicks pay nothing)  | ||
| 
 Placement Targeting  | 
 
  | 
 NEW PAGES  | 
| 
 Keyword Targeting  | 
 Advertisers can target websites by keywords, OR  | |
| 
 Geo Targeting  | ||
| 
 PPC  | ||
| 
 Search Network  | 
 All the places where your AdWords ads will be displayed on the Google Search Sites Network, and the Google   | |
| 
 
  | 
 Advertisers may "opt out" of the Display Network. (formerly the Content Network)  | |
| 
 "CPC bidding has often been requested by advertisers who would like to utilize site targeting, but are not comfortable bidding on a CPM basis." These are advertisers who wish to avoid risk.  | ||
| 
 148  | 
 320 - 768  | 
 300  | 
| 
 3. AdSense Placement Targeting - (formerly "Site Targeting")  | |
| 
 CPM (clicks pay nothing)  | |
| 
 Placement Targeting  | 
 Adsense - What Is Placement Targeting? - 32856  | 
| 
 Ad Placement  | 
 What is Ad Placement? - 50677  | 
| 
 Custom Channels  | 
 The publisher makes ads site targetable by CPM advertisers, using Custom Channels.  | 
| 
 Third-Party Ads  | 
 Which Vendors Are Certified for Third-Party Ads? - 94149  | 
| 
 PPC  | |
| 
 PPC Site Targeting  | 
 I cannot find any information on how this works.  | 
| 
 200  | 
 560 - 768  | 
| 
 4. Google Certified Ad Networks Targeting  | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 CPM (clicks pay nothing)  | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 CANs  | 
 Google AdSense Certified Ad Networks - 23494, also HERE  | ||||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 | 
 . 
 $0.30 x 30 = $9.00 Would you rather have $1.00, or $9.00? In addition, many of my ads pay OVER $1.00 (bid=$1.47).  | ||||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 The Bottom Line  | 
 To maximize revenue, I choose to use PPC ads only.  | ||||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 and help me to understand the differences between the Google Adsense options. It is a lot of convoluted data to absorb.  | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
| 
 The Google AdSense Spectrum The Publisher Network AKA The Display Network - Formerly The Content Network  | ||||
| 
 | 
 | 
 | 
 Ad Targeting  | |
| 
 Text Ads  | 
 | 
 | 
||
| 
 Image Ads  | 
 | 
 | 
||
| 
 Third Party Ads  | 
 | 
 | 
 | 
|
| 
 Ad Placement  | 
 | 
 | 
 | 
|
| 
 Ad Targeting  | 
 | 
 | 
 | 
|
| 
 Contextual Targeting  | 
 | 
|||
| 
 Placement Targeting  | 
 | 
|||
| 
 | 
 | 
|||
| 
 Archival Information AdSense  | 
| 
 
  | 
| 
 - " ... publishers can choose specific pay-per-action ads that are relevant to their site to run in new ad units that they create."  | 
| 
 
  | 
| 
 
  | 
 Total Channels  | 
||
| 
 
  | |||
| 
 
  | 
 Track  | 
 Paste channel code into each page manually.  | 
 | 
| 
 
  | 
 Track Channel groups  | 
 Automatic, once set up  | |
| 
 2.  | |
| 
 
  | 
 March 20, 2007 - PPA Beta began  | 
| 
 
  | |
| 
 
  | 
 
  | 
| 
 
  | |
| 
 Disclaimer  | 
출처 : http://www.vaughns-1-pagers.com/internet/adsense-targeting.htm
		
	

















